Gimbal Question Thread

Reaction score
I would guess there are some like myself that have received their gimbal yesterday and have no experience with them. I think I am a pretty good pilot but the gimbal operation is new to me. I am in ground school as far as gimbal is concerned. Not exactly sure what "sweep is", figured out the angle, pre-set- angle etc. However, I did a Pre-set sweep but now cant adjust sweep as there is no response from the sweep control. Is there an "un-lock pre-set sweep" control or something like that? I will not move off of 3 second. Appreciate your help.

Thanks

I have been seeing some rumbling about what the current firmware/app will let you control on the GoPro so for those that have one, can I take stills without setting my GoPro to Video+Photo every X seconds using the Solo Controller?

I have been seeing some rumbling about what the current firmware/app will let you control on the GoPro so for those that have one, can I take stills without setting my GoPro to Video+Photo every X seconds using the Solo Controller?
Right now you can't change GoPro's modes within the solo app. That functionality will be available within the next month. GoPro made some major changes to their HeroBus API without notice so 3DR is having to go back and rewrite parts of the GoPro integration for the solo app. Hopefully full GoPro integration functionality will be available by year-end.

So the control on the controller on the rear right hand side just to the right of the right antenna that turns to the left and right, with two buttons above and below that have 1 and 2 on them that's labeled angle pre-sets has no functionality at the moment. Is that correct?

So the control on the controller on the rear right hand side just to the right of the right antenna that turns to the left and right, with two buttons above and below that have 1 and 2 on them that's labeled angle pre-sets has no functionality at the moment. Is that correct?